Yes, we make all of the arrangements, on your behalf, with the rental company and will meet you there at the start of the trip. You just have to sign and pay for the motorcycle.
When do we turn in our bikes?
Motorcycles are normally returned at the end of the last day. However, there is absolutely nothing to stop you making alternate arrangements with the rental company. Let us know in advance and we can organize that for you.
What about food?
Don’t worry, we’ll go over all of the food arrangements with you in advance. We will organize lunch stops, where you will usually choose and pay for your own lunch. For multi-day tours, we will supply the breakfast and some dinners. We will always have additional snacks and water available.
Will I need a motorcycle license?
Yes, this will be a requirement for any riding in Colorado.
What if I haven't ridden a big bike before?
You will need to have some experience on a large bike before you can rent a Harley Davidson and head out onto Colorado roads. This is not a problem because most Harley shops offer day classes that you can take before the tour. Talk to us if you’d like us to arrange things for you.
What can I expect of the weather?
Obviously, this will largely depend on the time of year. However, Colorado weather can be changeable. We joke that if you don’t like the weather, wait a minute. We carry sunscreen in case it gets too hot and sunny. It’s a good idea to have light rain gear and sunglasses. Dressing in easy-to-remove layers is recommended.
How high will we be going?
Since every trip is custom, that is entirely up to you. There are some great roads up to the peaks, which could put you over 14,000 feet above sea level. Again, don’t worry, just stay hydrated and takes things easy. We will be with you all the time.
What are the marijuana laws in Colorado?
If you are an adult (21+ years old) you can legally possess one ounce of marijuana/THC. But, you cannot drive while high, so please save it for after the ride.
What is the BAC limit in Colorado?
The DWAI law starts at 0.05 percent BAC. The Colorado DUI law prohibits a person from driving when they have a concentration of .08 percent or more alcohol in their blood system. Having a drink is fine, but save it for after the day’s ride.